Contact Fire Department

United Fire Service Area

Fire Emergency:  Call 9-1-1           Link to Unified Fire Authority - Town of Brighton                                                                      

Non-Emergency:  (801) 743-7200

The Town of Brighton is a member of the Unified Fire Service Area (UFSA) of the State of Utah, which is a Special Service Area of the State of Utah.  The focus and purpose of UFSA is to provide funding for fire-related services. The funding mechanism for these services is primarily through a property tax.​

UFSA is not a service provider of emergency services, it is a taxing entity that uses collected taxes to go directly towards fire costs. UFSA is a proud member of Unified Fire Authority (UFA). UFA is a governmental entity that provides emergency services on behalf of its member entities. UFA is an interlocal agreement with entities around the valley.  Members enjoy great emergency services while obtaining economies of scale. There is no contract between UFA and its members. The members are owners of the UFA.

​What other communities are members of the UFSA?  

Town of Brighton Midvale City
Copperton Metro Township Millcreek City
Emigration Metro Township Taylorsville City
Kearns Metro Township  Herriman City
Eagle Mountain City  Magna Metro Township
White City Metro Township Unincorporated Salt Lake County


The following communities are members of the Unified Fire Authority: 

  • Cottonwood Heights City
  • Holladay City
  • Town of Alta

USFA Fire Stations link  -  STATION #108 BRIGHTON, 8036 Old Prospect Avenue, Brighton UT, 84121

United Fire Authority link

Contact:  Captain Troy Prows, UFA, Station #108