Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is an advisory body to the Town Council. The Commission is comprised of five citizens from the community. The Planning Commissioners are volunteers who donate many hours of service to the town. Members are appointed by the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the Town Council. A Planning Commission is a body of citizens that serve within local government, acting as an advisory group to the municipal governing body on issues and policies related to planning, land use regulation, and community development. Visit the Brighton Long Range Planning Hub for more information, to view the General Plan, meeting web links, and to view the interactive zoning and land use map.

With questions about the Planning Commission, contact Wendy Gurr by WGurr [at] msd.utah.gov (email) or by phone: (385) 468-6707.

Planning Commission Members

- Donna Conway: 2-year term Seat A Expires May 2025
- Don Despain: 3-year term Seat B Expires May 2024
- Ulrich Brunhart: 4-year term Seat C Expires May 2025
- Tom Ward: 4-year term Seat C Expires May 2025
- Ben Machlis: 5-year term Seat D Expires May 2026

Alternates

- Phil Lanouette
- John Carpenter

Planning Commission Meetings

The Planning Commission meets on the third Wednesday of each month.

Board Application

All of the positions on the Planning Commission Board have been filled. If a vacancy becomes available in the future, it will be posted here. To view a copy of the Town of Brighton Planning Commission application, see the document link below.

Supporting Documents

Application to become a member of the Town of Brighton Planning Commission 49.66 KB

2024_planning_commission_meeting_schedule.pdf 68.63 KB